One Week From Today

Published by

on

St. Lucia Here I Come!!

Today, begins the official last week I am student teaching in Wisconsin until I return from St. Lucia. My to-do list is ever growing and I am pretty sure that the Amazon delivery guy has stopped at my house at least three times and probably will about three more times. I went home this past weekend to begin my packing and I realized that I have a LOT of stuff to bring down with me. Fingers crossed, I can fit everything!

Although my excitement and anticipation is growing, this week is also bittersweet because I have to say a lot of goodbyes. I have to say goodbye to my students and my mentor teachers as well as my supervisor and fellow future teachers. This week is my last BUD meeting for the semester which means I won’t be at the rest of this semester’s events. I also have to say goodbye to some of my best friends both at SNC and also from back home. Lastly, I have to say goodbye to my family. It’s bittersweet to say goodbye, but I am about to gain a new family in St. Lucia.

I keep reminding myself that it’s only eight weeks that I am gone-that’s not a very long time in hindsight. It will be a trip of a lifetime and I am excited for this unique opportunity.

Next time you hear from me, I will be en route or will have arrive to the island!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started